The break up.

I feel like we should see other people, 
Not that I love you any less than you love me but our relationship is feeble,

And It’s clear,

That after all these years

Of growth and tears, 

That comparability is just something we now, seem to lack, 

Something we let go and can’t get back,

And I’m gutted it has come to that.

But with the constant bickering and constant fights, 

I can’t imagine you could continue to be part of my life.

And like I said I don’t love you any less,

But sometimes I wish you were dead, 

But other times I think you are the best, 

Thing,

that has ever come into my life, 

But the spark is gone and they say lightening never strikes the same place twice 

And I have tried. 

And yes, you have too, 

But neither efforts are enough for us to see this never-ending storm through.

Let’s face it this is something that’s been brewing for months, 

Maybe even a few years, 

I would be lying if said I hadn’t had my fair share of tears.

You say something I don’t like and I get the hump, 

You say I make you miserable,

Vice versa..

then I question is this really a real view of love,

And if it is, what ‘love’ seems to be,

Then clearly this isn’t healthy for you or me.

And like I said I couldn’t love you any less, 

But every time we lay side by side in our bed,

I just can’t seem to get it out of my head, 

That this is no longer where I wish to be,

And slowly this is killing both you and me.

And although we pretend like it isn’t all doom and gloom,

The emptiness of our relationship is present in every room.

The thickness of this rainy cloud that has hovered over us for so long, 

can no longer be ignored.

And I just can’t commit to you or this ‘relationship’ anymore. 

Finally. She closed the door.

She really thought he would of fought a little, not just for her, but for everything they had built, but truth be told he felt the same.

Leave a comment